The Fall Line is a collaborative musical endeavor based in Montreal, Canada. This is the group’s debut effort. The songs were written by Ryan Stotland, the creative force behind 2011‘s “The Recession Sessions” album by his then-band The Bull And The Bear. With his sights set on a new creation and completely different themes, Ryan enlisted Montreal producer and musician Daniel Moscovitch (First You Get The Sugar) to realize his collection of new songs.

The result is a 5-song EP titled “Original Sin”, set to be released on June 15th, 2014. These tales of overcoming the pitfalls of life and love are beautifully delivered by Emily Skahan (Motel Raphael) and Hallie Gyles (Independent) on lead vocals. Over a bed of Daniel’s sensuous synth-pop with plenty of rock, soul and folk leanings, the songs may at once be reminiscent of The Postal Service, Massive Attack and Fleetwood Mac.

The EP’s title track, “Original Sin”, will be the first single and video to be released very soon with the rest of the EP dropping on June with a big party TBA.